Skip to content

Arduinos, and LEDs, and Fiber Optics, Oh My!

October 4, 2015

I’ve spent the last week immersed in research surrounding building a makerspace, and I have learned a lot about e-textiles. They’re super amazing.

If I had the time and the funds, I’d be building an LED cross-fading bustle right now. Wild horses couldn’t stop me.

Check some of this stuff out:

Fiber Optic Dress by 

smart ballet

Ballet shoes that track a dancer’s movements by Lesia Trubat

Turn signal jacket by 

So many cool things! I think I need a new Pinterest board for this stuff…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

